after spm activities
Friday, January 9 at 11:19 PM
i've been told by mom and dad to check on scholarships on the internet. ohh ggreeaatt , scholarships ! yeahh, college here i go. so not ready, dude !

all i know about after spm is funn, partayy, sweet taste of freedomm, .... funn. yeahh, i know .... - i repeated fun twice. well, most of my classmates have started college early this wonderful january in the year of 2009. shit ! and all of the sudden, so of my schoolmates are already joining their army.

believe it or not, i did got a call from segi college. they're offering me some kind of early program for spm leavers, so if i join them - after getting my spm results, i get some kind of rebate or something like that. to be honest, i do have a lot of questions regarding about me future - which is like around the corner anyway.

QUESTION ONE :
well, it's not a question but anyway, i'm not even sure my spm results will secure my future yet. i mean, i'm not even sure i'm getting a total of 11A's - not just A's but 11A1's. i thought that i did my spm okayyy but i think that i'm screw up my additional maths and physics - i'm not pursuing medicine anyway. well, hope for the best, fingers crossed man ....

THE REAL QUESTION ONE :
if i start college now, how i'm going to get there ? i haven't got my driving license yet, both of my parents are working, no one's going to send me. i don't think the college offer transportation, oh weelll ! greattt !

QUESTION TWO :
if i start college using my trial results (which is totally embarassing to tell and really terrible - i did not do well either ) and when i get my spm results and it's does not reach the requirements, what are the consequences that i had to face?

QUESTION THREE :
i'm eager to pursue finance although it's not really my thing, certainly not my first choice either.

you see, after i got my pmr results, i'm not even sure what to pursue - i was placed in science stream. so i thought that maybe i'll just pursue medicine and ended being a paeditrician. but as soon i tell this to my parents, they're not sure with my decision. neither my aunt or my uncle, my aunt suggest me to do corporate financing just like what she's doing now. to be honest, i'm not really a math person, more to a word person. but my aunt tell me to choose whatever i really REALLY want to pursue. so, i just ignore what these people told me. then, when i moved to form 5, i took arts as an extra subject just in case. so, i took arts tuition to improve my drawing and painting skills, which also reunites me with ulfa and irisyah again after 4 years apart from different classes, grew close with them every time. soon, i felt maybe i do love arts and thought to pursue arts instead of medicine since my science grades began to slip away except biology, of course ! when i ask my arts teacher for advice in pursuing arts, she told me that i MUST be able to work in unexpected hours no matter whether it's three in the morning, eventhough i'm not that kind of person - though she told me that i'll get use to it eventually. soo, i change my mind - which leave me zero options. i'm kinda lost at that time, and it's just a few months before my spm exam begins. i felt frustated, lost, couldn't sleep without thinking about it, sometimes cry - thinking about it every second gives me headache. i've been so negative about it, i blamed myself for making mistakes - not entering accounts stream instead science, for unable to decide what i really want to do for the rest of my life ! i couldn't bear enough about it anymore and finally, mom thinks that it would be best if i just pursue finance at the end.

it may be not the one that i really one at the first place, but it will definitely secure my future. i mean, i do want a career that stable and secure, and of course, i want the job to support my own family and my parents in the future, if god willing. i'm glad that i inherit a few traits from dad - looking futher ahead. i guess that if i start college and take finance - i'll try my best to keep up, fingers crossed again. the woman from segi college thought it's the best way is to confront my thoughts, questions etc. to the counsellor. maybe i will, who knows =)

maybe i'll just wait my spm results, just to be safe. i really need to consider all this mess, if you will call it that way - so i won't cause any trouble to my folks. besides, i'm still waiting for my driving license - i haven't achieved 'L' yet ! yikess !